Movie Group

2016-2017 Movie Group Schedule

This group generally meets the second Monday of each month with Social at 6:15 p.m. followed by a Movie at 7 p.m. Members view and discuss a mix of first-run and older movies at a member’s home accompanied by snacks, desserts and great discussions. Movies are chosen to support women artists or for their relevance to the mission and objectives of the AAUW.

Watch for updated information, published in the“Highlights” newsletter and posted on Facebook at AAUW Aurora – IL Area BranchTo RSVP, contact the hostess for the month.

Monday, Sept.12, 2016  Hostess: Joy Bowling

Crossing Delancey
Director: Joan Micklin Silver

Monday, Oct. 10, 2016 Hostess: Penny Cameron

Iris
Director: Richard Eyre

Monday, Nov. 14, 2016 Hostess: Denise Curts-Lueth

The Long Walk Home
Director: Richard Pearce

Monday, Dec. 12, 2016 Hostess:  Karel Thompson

Hello, My Name is Doris
Director: Michael Showalter

Monday, Jan. 9, 2017 Hostess: TBA

Mr. Morgan’s Last Love
Director: Sandra Nettelbeck

Monday, Feb. 13, 2017 Hostess: Elaine Ross

Brooklyn
Director: John Crowley

Monday, March 13, 2017 Hostess: TBA

Room
Director: Lenny Abrahamson

Monday, April 10, 2017 Hostess: TBA

Suffragette
Director: Sarah Gavron

Monday, May 8, 2017 Hostess:  TBA

Tea with Mussolini
Director:  Franco Zeffirelli

Monday, June 12, 2017 Hostess:  TBA

Quartet
Director:  Dustin Hoffman

Monday, July 10, 2017 Hostess:  TBA

Potluck and planning meeting