Movie Group

2017-2018 Movie Group Schedule

Films are shown on the second Monday of each month with potluck at 6:15 p.m. followed by film at 7 p.m. Members view and discuss a mix of first-run and older movies at a member’s home accompanied by snacks, desserts and great discussions.

Watch for updated information, published in the“Highlights” newsletter and posted on Facebook at AAUW Aurora – IL Area BranchTo RSVP, contact the hostess for the month.

Monday, Sept. 11, 2017  Hostess: Pat Daugherty

Hysteria

Monday, Oct. 9, 2017 Hostess: Linda Seyler

Maudie

Monday, Nov. 13, 2017 Hostess: Penny Cameron

The Zookeeper’s Wife

Monday, Dec. 11, 2017 Hostess:  Karel Thompson

Queen of Katwe

Monday, Jan. 9, 2018 Hostess: Sandy Hipp

The Legend of Billie Jean King: Battle of the Sexes

Monday, Feb. 12, 2018 Hostess: Joy Bowling

A United Kingdom

Monday, March 12, 2018 Hostess: May Keenan

A Quiet Passion

Monday, April 10, 2018 Hostess: Elaine Ross

The Eagle Huntress

Monday, May 14, 2018 Hostess:  Michele Brown-Rodriquez

Loving

Monday, June 12, 2018 Hostess: Joy Bowling

The Great Gilly Hopkins

Monday, July 9, 2018 Hostess: Pat Daugherty

Potluck and planning meeting for films shown August 2018-July 2019