Movie Group

2020 – 2021 Movie Group Schedule

This group generally meets the second Monday of each month with potluck at 6:15 p.m. followed by film at 7 p.m. Members view and discuss a mix of first-run and older movies at a member’s home accompanied by snacks, desserts and great discussions. Movies are chosen to support women artists or for their relevance to the mission and objectives of AAUW.

This year is different.

To begin this year, we will be showing the films via streaming on Zoom. The Zoom Meeting ID and password will be provided in the Evite each member receives. If anyone needs instruction on how to join a Zoom meeting, please reach out to us at aauwaurorail@gmail.com

Watch for updated information, published in the“Highlights” newsletter and posted on Facebook at AAUW Aurora – IL Area BranchTo RSVP, contact the hostess for the month.

Monday, August 10, 2020  Hostess: Joy Bowling / Nicole Benziger

The Leisure Seeker

Monday, September 14, 2020  Hostess: Pat Daugherty

Sámi Blood

Monday, October 12, 2020  Hostess: Penny Cameron

The Wife

Monday, November 9, 2020  Hostess:  Denise Curts-Lueth

Harriet

Monday, December 14, 2020  Hostess: Jerre Henriksen

Crazy Rich Asian

Monday, January 11, 2021  Hostess: Joy Bowling

A Ballerina’s Tale

Monday, February 8, 2021  Hostess: May Keenan

Emma

Monday, March 8, 2021  Hostess: Linda Seyler

The Good Liar

Monday, April 12, 2021  Hostess:  Jerre Henriksen

Be Natural – The Untold Story of Alice Guy-Blaché

Monday, May 10, 2021  Hostess: Sandy Hipp

The Vote

Monday, June 14, 2021  Hostess: Elaine Ross

Linda Ronstadt: The Sound of My Voice

Monday, July 12, 2021  Hostess: Denise Curts-Lueth

Potluck and planning meeting for films shown September 2021 – July 2022

Monday, August 9, 2021  Hostess: Pat Daugherty

Ask for Jane