Movie Group

2021 – 2022 Movie Group Schedule

This group generally meets the second Monday of each month with potluck at 6:15 p.m. followed by film at 7 p.m. Members view and discuss a mix of first-run and older movies at a member’s home accompanied by snacks, desserts and great discussions. Movies are chosen to support women artists or for their relevance to the mission and objectives of AAUW.

Watch for updated information, published in the“Highlights” newsletter and posted on Facebook at AAUW Aurora – IL Area BranchTo RSVP, contact the hostess for the month.

Monday, August 9, 2021  HostessElaine Ross

Ask for Jane

Monday, September 13, 2021  Hostess: Sandy Hipp

The Vote: Part II

Monday, October 11, 2021  Hostess: Penny Cameron

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

Monday, November 8, 2021  Hostess:  Denise Curts-Lueth

The Bookshop

Monday, December 13, 2021  Hostess: Karel Thompson

Philomena

CANCELLED Monday, January 10, 2022  Hostess: Elaine Ross

Let Them All Talk

Monday, February 14, 2022  Hostess: Joy Bowling

The Best of Enemies

Monday, March 14, 2022  Hostess: Linda Seyler

The Life Ahead

Monday, April 11, 2022  Hostess: May Keenan

On the Basis of Sex

Monday, May 9, 2022  Hostess: Elaine Ross

Herself

Monday, June 13, 2022  Hostess: May Keenan

Queen Bees

Monday, July 11, 2022  Hostess: Denise Curts-Lueth

Potluck and planning meeting for films shown September 2022 – July 2023